Socialized Funk Beats


It’s time for the funk, the whole funk and nothing but the funk with Socialized Funk Beats.


Various – Socialized FunkBeats I couldn’t encourage Phil Martin more than with these words from War, my favorite band: “Keep on doing what you doing, ‘cause whatever you are doing, it sure sounds good to me”. Without a doubt he is one of the hardest working people in the field of Dutch nu jazz and funk. Whether working as a producer, musician or remixer, every week one or more songs come flowing out of his studio. When he’s not to be found in the sheltered surroundings of his studio, he’s performing with his bands The Soul Snatchers and The Jazzinvaders or behind the wheels of steel when he’s spinning his records for a steaming dancefloor. You could have heard his adventures in nu jazz on Socialized Jazz Beats, the first compilation of Social Beats. Right now, it’s time for the funk, the whole funk and nothing but the funk with Socialized Funk Beats, a collection of contemporary funk with Phil’s funky trademark indelible printed on it. Get deeper insight the funk of Social Beats and start enjoying the sound of Phil Martin. DJ André Dadi (Reporter for JAZZ)


  1. Sniffin’ & Snatchin’ (7″ Version) – The Soul Snatchers
  2. The Bounce Below – Phil Martin And The Special Request Horns
  3. Let The Chips Fall (AIFF Remix) – Praful
  4. A Taste Of Honey (Lack Of Afro Remix 7 Version) – Tim Wood
  5. Samba For Letty (Phil Martin Remix) – The Auratones
  6. Up And Out (Tim Wood Remix) – The Jazzinvaders
  7. A Blackmans Story (Social Beat Mix) – AIFF
  8. Get Yourself Together (7″ Version) – The Soul Snatchers
  9. You’ve Been Gone Too Long – Yoyo & The Soul Snatchers
  10. Got Some Boogaloo Blisters – Dr Soul Experience
  11. Bonga Bonga Jazz (Aiff Remix) – The Jazzinvaders
  12. For Fred (Phil Martin Remix) – Special Request Horns
  13. A Taste Of Honey (Original 7″ Version) – Tim Wood

Additional information



You may also like…