Jaffa is born out of the long existing desire of Dutch vocalist and songwriter Christel Meijer to create music with electronic flair.


Being introduced to producer Phil Martin (The Jazzinvaders / Laura Vane & The Vipertones) opened up the door for this vision to be realized. Together they immediately created a remarkable sound and resulted in a mix of a rich variety of styles, which Jaffa calls ‘jazzy synth pop with an edge’: catchy melody lines, squeaking synths and profound beats…. 11 songs to chill to! Besides a physical release, you can also enjoy the album on one of your favorite streaming services like Spotify, Tidal or Deezer


  1. Stay Out Here
  2. Take It Slow
  3. Help Me Out
  4. Don’t Listen
  5. All I Have
  6. Erase the Past
  7. Hair Repair
  8. Alice
  9. Stuck
  10. For You (In Awe)
  11. An Echo (Remains Free)

Additional information